Meet Our New School Council

Ysgol Y Ddraigg School Motto


Over the past few weeks we have established some of our ‘pupil voice’ forums. These include our School Council, our EcoCommittee and our Digital Leaders (DigiDragons).

The School council have already ordered our new playground equipment which has arrived today. They will organise it next week and have everything in place for our return after half term. They have also asked around the classes for ideas about our School Houses and the most popular suggestion is that we have four houses named after the Welsh Rugby Regions ie Blues, Scarlets, Dragons & Ospreys.

We will be organising children into their houses after half term in readiness for on going and special inter-house competitions throughout the year. The School Council are currently working on developing the class names. Finding 16 themed ideas has proved challenging but there does appear to be a lot of interest in naming the classes after Welsh castles and/or mountains.

Our Big School Council members are: - Shona Heywood, Caleb Beare, Emily Trundle, Evan Harris, Ellie Price, Finley Collins, Callum Craythorne, Lydia Nash, jack farmer and Imogen Kaye.

Our Little School Council members are: - Evan John Evans, Lilly Beale, Rachel Fearnehough, Rueben Williams, Daisy Leigh Brown, Olivia Morgan & Lewis Hignell

Our Big Eco Committee is: - Lucy Farmer, Coner Keil, Corey Lougher, Katie Tulloch, Skye Bateman, Corey Burgess, Kieran Richardson, Jasmine Williams, Max Fry & Emily Hibbert

Our Little Eco Committee is: - Dylan Veal-Shaw, Natalia Witowska, Harry Fisher, Delysia Parkhouse, Imogen Daly, Jacob Marsh, Pandora Duffin, Michael Hills, Lily Davies, Jacob Puddick, Savannah Hanlon & Jack Colins

We are piloting a new system that allows parents greater input into organising parent evening appointments. The letters have come out today and have the information of how to book your appointments. Please log on early to avoid dissapointment.

If you are having any challenges in booking your appointments please contact Mrs Jones in the Key Stage 2 office - 01446 792368